Game Kastle (Santa Clara)



⭐☆☆☆☆
I would give this place 5 stars before but not after the exprience we've gotten from the staff especially the female employees. My friends and I used to play here all the time and but for whatever reason recently the staff have a supriority complex. We try to ask about new games and if they also play and they give us attitude like we don't belong here. They also talk behind your back like we can't hear them behind the counter. FYI voices echo in the store. So no i wouldn't recommend this place especially if you are new to tabletop gaming.
Jan S 3 days ago
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Great hobby stuff selection! Nice people that know their stuff! So glad they are surviving during global pandemic! I get all my model painting stuff here!
Mark Indiveri 4 months ago
⭐⭐⭐⭐☆
Great to have a local game store. They are a chain with multiple locations which is good if the local store doesn't have what you need.. Good selection of board games, magic the gathering, miniatures, card games, and accessories. Hopefully they will get their gaming space going in the age of covid.
Royce Hays a month ago
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
My friends and family love coming to Game Kastle and purchasing the various paints and D&D figurines for our weekly campaigns, often times coming up with a story to incorporate as we paint and chat around a table. The employees are very friendly and go above and beyond when being helpful, even going so far as to give my son pokemon cards from their own collection when the store was out at the time. My only complaint would be that they do not price match online, but seeing the oversaturation on the marketplace I can understand to an extent
T Del 3 weeks ago
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
By far my favorite game store. They have a wide selection of games. The staff is friendly and helpful. And a great selection of dice. It checks all the boxes!
Ethan Cristobal 3 weeks ago
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
This place is tabletop game madness! The staff here is friendly and super helpful with a plethora of knowledge that they’re willing to share about all of the games in the store. There are multiple areas to play in, some that are free and others that are available to reserve and rent. They have a schedule full of fun and interesting things to do in the store that is updated regularly. The facilities are kept clean and tidy, and the shelves stocked. If you’re looking to get miniatures for your game night or a gift for someone who likes boardgames, this is the place to go.
Dustin Vaden Pascal 2 years ago
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Our first visit and wow - we were so impressed with the knowledge shown by the staff. They took the time to understand our needs for a perfect birthday present. We will be back....
Ted Thornton a month ago
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Great selection and informative staff. Would absolutely go again.
Chad Van Deren a week ago

Game Kastle (Reno)



⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Friendly staff, and open later than most other games stores, so you can get games in after work if you want. Huge selection of boards games and a decent selection of miniatures as well. Would recommend checking out.
Brenden Bleavins 4 weeks ago
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Was very surprised of how much paint that they had! A very large selection to choose from, I will be coming back for sure! The staff was very helpful. And very pleasant as well!
Joe Williams 2 weeks ago
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Honestly such a great story! Plenty of tables and a nice staff, great selection of both hobby games and paints!
Ethan Stuart 2 weeks ago
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Good amount of space for gaming. Good and growing selection of games. The staff here are great people.
Chris Brett 3 months ago
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
This store is a wonderful new addition to Reno's hobby community. Their friendly staff is very knowledgeable about the impressive selection of board games they have in stock. And, of even greater interest to myself personally, they also stock a wide variety of paints and terrain making products, far larger than that of any other hobby store I have yet encountered in the Reno area. This Game Kastle is a very well run store, and I highly any encourage any fellow hobby enthusiasts to give it a look!
Cassidy Parker 9 months ago
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Great hobby game store with a lot of play space! Board games, card games, paints and hobby supplies are easy to find here. The staff were very helpful and manager Mike gave me a tour of the store to help me find what I needed. Thanks guys!
corSCORPII Gaming 7 months ago
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Great staff and great selection of games. Even in the midst of the pandemic, they are keeping the latest games in stock, some which I didn't even know had a release. The staff knew their stuff and would be great to provide recommendations for games. One of (if not) the best friendly local game store in the Reno area.
Dylan St. Clair 9 months ago
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Stopped in to buy a gift and was very impressed. For just opening, they weren’t badly stocked but they clearly knew their games and could make specific recommendations. Will definitely be back. Looking forward to events opening up.
Alrica Goldstein 9 months ago

Game Kastle (Sacramento)



⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
I'm new to this kind of gaming and the staff here have been amazing in helping me ease into it. From recommendations, to help understanding Warhammer, they're amazing. Courteous and friendly at all times. The store is clean, and well organized. Excellent selection, despite it being a somewhat smaller store. There's also an awesome play area in the back, that one day I'll take advantage of. Overall, my favorite game store in Sacramento.
Mike Martin 2 days ago
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
This place has a great selection, awesome staff and even better atmosphere. I always enjoy coming to this location for events they have always been spectacular. Special shout out to Joey for always making me feel welcome.
Diego MT a week ago
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
The atmosphere is super comfortable. Everyone is friendly and helpful. Lots of cool stuff for gaming needs.
Experiment Zero 4 weeks ago
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Went in for a game mat and wanted to explore more but respected the social distance courtesy. Will most definitely come back to get to browse!
Gwen Stacy a month ago
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
I had no idea what to expect when I walked in but I was really impressed. Friendly staff, clean store, great stock and great prices! So happy to have this store in my community. Some stores have a musty, unfriendly vibe but this was not the case at all! I will definitely be back!
Joey Olsen 4 months ago
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
The staff is great. The store has an excellent selection of paints and supplies. The dice and miniatures selection is terrific.
Mike O'Brien a year ago
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
The best place for all things gaming in a hundred mile radius! Joey is a fantastic resource for whats new and pointed me to Red Dragon Inn( a great card game!).
R B 3 months ago
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
WOW this place ROCKS! They had a crafting/painting table in the back, a huge game room and tons of different games of all different types not just dnd stuff and they had lots of active tournament info! All around 10/10 if you ask me😁🎉
Nathaniel Vernaza 2 months ago

Game Kastle (Redwood City)



⭐☆☆☆☆
Experience completely ruined by a lack of air conditioning and restroom. Great customer service and facility. Uncomfortable to be there for any amount of time because it's hotter inside than out and they won't let you use their restroom. Totally unacceptable.
Kay H a week ago
⭐⭐⭐⭐☆
Really big game store with lots of gaming tables. Huge selection of games and miniatures. Biggest range of paints, weathering effects and brushes I've seen. Tons of MIG. AK interactive, citadel
Thomas Smith 4 weeks ago
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
There's a great selection of hobby products available. The sales staff is very friendly, and knowledgeable about their products. I'm very happy with their service, and will happily return again.
Alex Salvador a month ago
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
It's board games. Go get board games. Also, the people there know their stuff; they've got their own variety of preferences but they can help you find a specific game or genre/style of game pretty well.
Robert Percival 5 months ago
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Been coming here for a while now they have some really cool stuff. I mostly come for the Star Wars legion expansions but lately I’ve noticed they haven’t been getting any new Bandai model kits for a while, other than that all around great store, the employees are nice and never had any problems with them, definitely recommend them.
reeeses poofs 4 months ago
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Wonderful huge well lit gaming space for community gathering! Bring your own or borrow games. Tons of excellent merchandise for miniature painting and board games. Keep local stores alive, play and buy from where you live! And no I don't work for them :)
Cindy Tsai 2 years ago
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Gorgeous store! Friendly helpful staff! Huge selection of board games, war games, card games, hobby and paint supplies, gundam models and RPGs. Great location and play space!
corSCORPII Gaming 4 months ago
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
The customer service representative Sam spent the better part of an hour answering questions I had. Super nice staff overall! Thanks Sam! I'll be coming back.
Joseph Burwasser 5 months ago

Game Kastle (Fremont)



⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Great place for picking up the latest expansion for your favorite board game or look for new ones. The staff is attentive and knows their stuff. Has some Magic but it is not their main focus. Has additional locations in Santa Clara and Mt View.
Christopher Lang 2 months ago
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Their's a wonderful selection of hobby products available at this store. The sales team was very friendly, and knowledgeable about the products that they sell. I'm very happy with my purchase, and will gladly return again soon.
Alex Salvador a month ago
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Great staff. Answered all questions. Best part is the game room area where you can demo their stash of games. We tried out a few games with our 5 year old, seeing what she liked and could grasp. Will definitely go back.
Veronica Kimes 2 years ago
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Very helpful staff. Easy to find new highly rated games. Very roomy. During COVID-19 requires wearing a mask to enter and limited to 15 people in the store at a time. Parking is in back. The lot also has an entrance off Main which is off Union. During rush hour that driveway might be easier top enter than trying to make a left of Washington if you're coming from Fremont Blvd. Next door is at least one restaurant. Across the street from a Burger King and near Safeway.
Linda “linlu” Ruiz 4 months ago
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Place was pretty sweet. The people there are nice and not pushy. They have new school and old school dragon shields. Singles and all kinds of other board games, 40k stuff, playing sections. Cool store.
Jaymes Peddie a year ago
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
A great little hobby and games store. Good representation for board games and miniature wargames. They have rentable game space too. The staff is knowledgeable and will engage with you when you walk in. Would like to see a better / more consistent supply of brushes.
Andrew Haas 2 months ago
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
I've been in here a few times, even though this wasn't the closest location for me. The guys in here have always been very friendly and eager to help whenever I walk on the door. Definitely like the vibe of the store and would recommend anybody. One word of caution which isn't this store's fault, Google maps will not take you directly to the store. The entrance for the store is around the block behind from where it thinks you should park. It's not bad at all, but it will probably be confusing on your first trip.
Travis Petersen 5 months ago
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Helpful and honest staff. They have always have my business and I hope they continue to stay open and their weekly events start up again after covid
Victor Aquino 2 months ago

Game Kastle Austin



⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
What a hidden gem! They have more supplies for minis than I have seen in any other store in Austin- bases, grasses, paints. Gorgeous selections of dice. An area where you can play games. And it feel very safe with current covid times- they have hand sanitizer to put on when you enter the store and even extra face masks if you don't have one with you for some reason. The person working today was very friendly and helpful too. I'm excited to paint minis there once it's a bit safer.
Jessa Johnson 8 months ago
⭐⭐⭐⭐☆
The Game Kastle is an awesome shop that deserves more of your attention. Split pretty evenly between board games and tabletop games (minis-based war games), there is an awesome collection there for whatever you want. I'm more of a board game person myself, but I got some great information on tabletop games while there! I've added a couple to my list, in fact. During this time where you're likely spending more time inside than ever before, go and buy yourself a board game from here.
Michael Montes 9 months ago
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Great Store, Great Staff. The Website makes checking and buying online for store pick up easy as it shows whats actually in stock at the store. Decent rewards program to get money off future purchases. This will be my go to store for Gaming Supplies.
No One a year ago
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Best game and gaming store in Austin. The 40K event they hold on the third Saturday of each month is the biggest and best in Austin! They carry the best hobby supplies in the business too (AK Interactive, Vallejo, AMMO by Mig, etc). The STAFF IS AWESOME. Great people, knowledgeable and friendly. Joey says CHECK THEM OUT!
Joe Beddoe a year ago
⭐⭐☆☆☆
Good store, friendly staff, well stocked with a variety of games and hobbies. Large enough to host a variety of events. However, earlier this week I drove about an hour to take advantage of a special sale. I had called ahead to make sure the products were available before I made the trip over. Upon my arrival, I was told that someone else had laid claim to the entire sale's stock and I would not be allowed to buy it. The potential buyer had not arrived yet, nor had given an estimated time of arrival so all of the stock was still there in the store at this time. Myself and three other customers were told to wait and see if he would show up, the cut off time being approximately an hour after my arrival and longer than that for the other three. Once the buyer arrived, he bargained to purchase the entire stock for about 33% of the sale price, which was already very steeply discounted from the market value. After being denied that, he only purchased part of stock available, which had already garnered interest from myself and the customers who had arrived previously. Overall this experience was very frustrating. Another customer was given unfair priority over four other potential buyers, and then failed to uphold his end of his contract with the store. No issues with the staff themselves, they were friendly, and other than allowing this, very helpful.
Benjamin Swanson a year ago
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Great store, I hope they make it through!
Joseph Enno 8 months ago
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Friendly and knowledgeable staff! love the atmosphere.
ko n 10 months ago
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Extremely well kept store, well lit and clean. Large selection of miniatures, hobby supply, board games, card games, and RPGs. Very friendly service and a solid costumer loyalty program.
Patrick Hanschen a year ago